Prize - award opportunities

Prix de Rome in Architecture

310 days left
The Professional Prix de Rome in Architecture is awarded to a young practitioner of architecture or an architectural firm that has completed their first built works and has demonstrated exceptional...

UNESCO/Emir Jaber Al Ahmad Al Jaber Al Sabah Prize for Digital Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities

Deadline has passed
The UNESCO/Emir Jaber Al Ahmad Al Jaber Al Sabah Prize for Digital Empowerment of Persons with Disabilities (hereafter the Prize) is to recognize the outstanding contributions of individuals and...

The Africa Prize for Engineering Innovation 2021

Deadline has passed
The Africa Prize for Engineering Innovation, founded by the Royal Academy of Engineering, is Africa’s biggest prize dedicated to engineering innovation. It awards crucial commercialisation support...

IDRC Research Awards 2021

Deadline has passed
This call is open to Canadians, permanent residents of Canada, and citizens of developing countries enrolled in a master’s or a doctoral degree at a recognized university OR who have completed a...

The Stop Slavery Award

Deadline has passed
THE MAIN OBJECTIVES OF THE AWARD To create a virtuous cycle or positive paradigm by demonstrating that businesses can indeed play a critical role in stopping the tragedy of modern slavery worldwide...

Isu Elihle Awards 2020

Deadline has passed
MMA’s awards seek to give children a voice and highlight the status of children in our continent. Journalists are encouraged to submit their story ideas and these can be targeted at any mainstream...

2020 UNESCO International Literacy Prizes

Deadline has passed
UNESCO has now opened its call for applications and nominations for the 2020 UNESCO International Literacy Prizes. This year UNESCO will reward five individuals or organizations around the world for...

Photography 4 Humanity

Deadline has passed
The Global Prize Recipient will receive $5,000 USD The Global Prize Recipient and Top 10 Finalists’ photographs will be exhibited at the United Nations Headquarters in NYC and Fotografiska New...

TWAS─Samira Omar Innovation for Sustainability Award

Deadline has passed
This annual award, named after the TWAS Fellow Samira Omar, will recognize scientists from Least Developed Countries (LDCs). It carries a cash award of USD4,000 generously provided by Professor Omar....

COVID-19 Relief Fund 2020 for Women Journalists

No deadline
We established the IWMF Emergency Fund in 2013 to provide women journalists with a lifeline of support in times of crisis. Now more than ever, journalists around the world face real dangers as a...

Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraska

Deadline has passed
1.Bal Shakti Puraskar The Ministry of Women & Child Development instituted the Award in 1996 to give recognition to children with exceptional abilities and outstanding achievements. It was then...

The Pritzker Architecture Prize

No deadline
The Pritzker Architecture Prize is an international award established by the Pritzker family through their Hyatt Foundation in 1979. It is often referred to as “the Nobel Prize of Architecture”...


Deadline has passed
135.000 $
The Kuwait Foundation for the Advancement  of Sciences  invites universities,  scientific and research institutions and individuals  to submit nominations of Kuwaiti and Arab scientists for the...

Zayed Sustainability Prize 2021 edition

177 days left
The Zayed Sustainability Prize, an evolution of the Zayed Future Energy Prize, is the UAE’s pioneering global award in sustainability and a tribute to the legacy of the late founding father of the...

Prince Sultan Bin Abdulaziz International Prize for Water

401 days left
133000 $
PSIPW offers five distinctive prizes every two years, giving recognition to scientists, researchers and inventors around the world for pioneering work that addresses the problem of water scarcity in...

Les Mills Fund for Children

Deadline has passed
The Les Mills Fund for Children works with carefully selected organisations who share our values and have the resources available to help children. LMFC raises money to fund other charitable...

Catalyst Fund awards small

36 days left
Bold ideas depart from the status-quo and require us to look at a problem and its solution in a new light. Big ideas have a high potential for large-scale impact and sustainable change. Combined,...

Prize for Environmental Conservation

217 days left
The purpose of thé UNESCO Sultan Qaboos Prize for Environmental Conservation is to afford récognition to outstanding contributions by individuals, groups of individuals, institutes or organizations...

The Future Awards Africa

36 days left
The awards celebrate young people between the ages of 18 and 31, who have made outstanding achievement in the year under consideration. Forbes has described the awards as “Most important awards for...

The Leo Foundation awards

Deadline has passed
100.000 USD
With our LEO Foundation Awards, we want to recognize the individual young researchers and scientists around the world, whose work represent extraordinary contributions to medical research and whose...

The Caine Prize for African Writing

No deadline
The Caine Prize for African Writing is a literature prize awarded to an African writer of a short story published in English. The prize was launched in 2000 to encourage and highlight the richness and...